On Hello Bar, you have the option to pause pop-ups so that they do not display on your site. When you pause a pop-up on Hello Bar, we still save your design and the data associated with that pop-up so you can review it in the future, and even set it live again, if you'd like.

Here's how to unpause a pop-up and set it to be live on your site once again:

  1. Go to the Manage tab within your Hello Bar dashboard
  2. Here, click the text at the top of the screen that says "Paused"

Now, you will be able to view any pop-ups that you have paused. In order to set a paused pop-up live again, complete the following:

  1. Click on the grey gear at the very far right of the tab for the pop-up that you would like to set live on your site
  2. A dropdown menu will appear from under the grey gear. On this menu, select "Unpause"

Now, just click on "Active" at the top of the screen to view your active pop-ups. You should see the pop-up that you just unpaused there, live and running.

After that, you are all set to be sure your pop-up is no longer paused and is instead actively converting visitors to your site!

Did this answer your question?